Welcome to the QNUK Level 4 Certificate in Security Management (Organisational), which is certified by Qualifications Network UK (QNUK). This qualification develops learner’s basic knowledge and understanding of security management as part of the wider security management concepts and in light of current and emerging criminal and terrorist threats to business. Research skills are developed allowing the learner to explore a range of security management concepts including the role of a security manager, attributes and skills required to become a security manager, security management policies, risk mitigation, information protection and legislation relating to security management. This qualification develops transferrable skills that will support the Security Manager in the workplace as well as provide continued professional development for wider security roles.

Course Aim & Length

The QNUK Level 4 Certificate in Security Management course has been designed for those seeking to progress to a supervisory or managerial position in security. The course is suitable for people new to the industry who would like to progress to a management role, former military personnel transitioning from the military (ELCAS registered), and existing security professionals wishing to enhance their skills and knowledge base. This course has been designed for anyone that wishes to gain a recognised Qualifications Network UK (QNUK) Level 4 Certificate.

Unlike other training companies that provide unregulated Level 4 courses, iSMTA is a regulated (RQF) e-learning purist, in that all taught content that is delivered by one of our Subject Matter Experts (SME) is a close resemblance to actually being in the classroom, but without all the costs and time constraints. This regulated and recognised qualification course provides over 80 hours of taught content and will enable you to apply your new knowledge and qualification as a Modern Security Professional within a business environment.

The Qualification
The QNUK Level 4 Certificate in Security Management (RQF) course is broken down into 5 units of study. The total qualification time (TQT) is 130hrs,  this represents an estimate of the total amount of time that could reasonably be expected to be required in order for a Learner to achieve and demonstrate the achievement of the level of attainment necessary for the award of a qualification. The course is nationally recognised which means you will attain a widely recognised qualification on successful completion.

How it Works
By joining our Academy you will receive the following:

– Access to our professional dashboard
– Hours of taught professional e-learning course Units
– Downloadable PDF factsheets
– Access to podcasts
– Directed research guidance through Thinkpoints
– Scenario based assignments
– Access to online tutor and mentor

What you will be Taught
This course will provide the most up-to-date knowledge and understanding of Modern Security Management at Level 4 (which is a good foundation for the QNUK Level 5 Certificate) and will greatly enhance your career opportunities within the security industry, whether you are a newcomer to security management operations or an existing security operative who wishes to enhance their professional development and move up the ladder.

Who Should Attend

This course is for those that wish to embark within a career as a security manager or you fall into the following categories:
• New to the security industry
• Those that wish to go onto the Level 5 Security Management course
• Continuing Professional Development


QNUK Level 4 Certificate in Security Management (Organisational) (RQF)






Course Enrolment

ISMTA understands that not everyone always has the funds or available time needed to pay and attend traditional courses. The iSMTA offers flexible ways to pay and complete your qualification course. You can pay for your course in one payment or you can spread the cost over four instalments.

If you choose to pay for the course in full then click on the ‘Buy Now’ button located under the ‘Full Course’ option.

If you choose to pay in four instalments, it is up to you when you want to proceed with the next payment as we do not set a strict payment date. When you are ready to purchase your next units, you simply click on the ‘Buy Now’ button located under the ‘Instalments’ option. Once purchased, the unit(s) will be uploaded to your LMS (Learning Management System).